Toll-free: 877.ECO.WINS info@ecopromotionsonline.com

Informational Links

Eco Promotional Products, Inc. encourages you to use the resources on our website to help educate and stimulate environmental conservation and awareness.

Learn more about:

Alternative & Renewable Energy:
www2.epa.gov/greeningepa/renewable-energy
www.renewableenergyworld.com
www.eere.energy.gov

Business Women Going Green:
www.greenbusinesswomen.com

Certified Sustainability (CSR) Practitioner Training:
www.cse-net.org/article/167/global-certified-sustainability-csr-practitioner-training-workshops-cse

"Climate Neutral" Shipping:
www.carbonfund.org

Education & Involvement:
National Environmental Education Week: www.neefusa.org

ENERGY STAR Compliant Products:
www.energystar.gov

Environmental Calculators:
CO2: www.carbonify.com/carbon-calculator.htm
Energy Usage of Appliances: www.thesolarguide.com/calc.aspx
Energy Usage of Household Items: www.cpi.coop/my-account/online-usage-calculator
Household emissions from EPA: www.epa.gov/climatechange/emissions/ind_calculator.html
Paper Usage of Business: www.rainforestmaker.org/lawyer-attorney-1685591.html
Personal/Family Emissions: www.nature.org/greenliving/carboncalculator

Environmental News:
Environmental Defense Fund: www.edf.org 
Environmental Yellow Pages: www.enviroyellowpages.com
Environmental Leader: www.environmentalleader.com
Mother Nature Network: www.mnn.com
Treehugger: www.treehugger.com
Grist: grist.org
Eco News Network: econewsnetwork.org
The Guardian: www.theguardian.com/environment

Green Building:
Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED): www.usgbc.org

Green Illinois Businesses:
Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity: www.illinois.gov/dceo/Pages/default.aspx
Illinois Recycling Association: www.illinoisrecycles.org

Organic Cotton:
Certified Organic Cotton: www.ota.com

Organizational Labor Laws & Rights:
International Labor Organization: www.ilo.org
Fair Labor Association: www.fairlabor.org
International Labor Rights Forum: www.laborrights.org
Ethical Trading Initiative: www.ethicaltrade.org
Labor Behind the Label: www.labourbehindthelabel.org

Recycling:
Biocycle: www.biocycle.net
Resource Recycling: www.resource-recycling.com
Grassroots Recycling Network: www.grrn.org
We Hate to Waste: www.wehatetowaste.com
America Recycles Day: americarecyclesday.org

Recycling Resources:
Find Your Closest Recycling Center: search.earth911.com
Information: publicaccess.supportportal.com/link/portal/23002/23012/ArticleFolder/1575/Garbage-and-Recycling
Locate a recycling facility for any material in the US and Canada: www.recyclerfinder.com

Responsible Forestry:
Paper, Packaging & More: Forest Stewardship Council: www.fsc.org

Restriction of Hazardous Substance Information:
Understanding RoHS & WEEE: www.rohsguide.com

Students Interested in Green Studies:
www.ecoemploy.com/career.html
Turning Green Degrees into Sustainable Careers 

World News:
www.npr.org
www.cnn.com

Others:
Chicago Gateway Green: www.gatewaygreen.org
Household cleaners, papers: www.greenseal.org
Green at Work: www.greenatworkmag.com
Keep America Beautiful: www.kab.org
Earth 911: www.earth911.com
Earth Day: www.earthsite.org
Earth Day Network: www.earthday.org
Clean Up the World: www.cleanuptheworld.org
Waste Free Lunch: www.wastefreelunches.org/Resources.html
Schools Recycle Right: schoolsrecycle.planetark.org